For the most up-to-date information on the coronavirus COVID-19 visit For more information about Governor Abbott's executive order on mandatory face coverings for Texans visit this link.

Fairmount Cemetery Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Fairmount Cemetery Board serves as an advisory board to the City Council in the operation and maintenance of the cemetery.

The board generally meets at 9:30 a.m. on the third Wednesday of each month at the Cemetery offices, 1120 W. Avenue N. Agendas are posted on this website, on the bulletin board in the lobby of City Hall, 72 W. College Ave., and at the Cemetery office.

Board members

  • Ann West- President 
  • Susan Mertz- Vice President
  • Mary Jane Steadman - Secretary 
  • Donna Crisp
  • Amy Deadman
  • Eva Horton
  • Jackie Martin
  • Cora McGowen
  • Eva Moutos- Choate
  • Kay Rork
  • Mary Jane Steadman
  • Beverly Stribling
  • Kam Stribling
  • Martha Visney
  • Angela Williams

Anyone interested in serving on the board should contact the City Clerk's office on the second floor of City Hall or call 325-657-4405 for more information. For additional board information, contact the board liaison, Cemetery Supervisor Jeremy Walker, at 325-655-9475.