BE IT ORDERED BY THE CITY OF SAN ANGELO: That an election shall be held in the City of San Angelo, Texas on May 9, 2015, the same being the second Saturday in May, for the purpose of electing the following officers of said city: A Mayor at large and three Council Members for Single Member Districts Two, Four and Six respectively, for two year terms.  That Early Voting by personal appearance shall be conducted each weekday, April 27 through May 1, 2015, from 8 A.M. to 5 P.M. and May 4 & 5, 2015, from 7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M., at the following location:  Tom Green County Elections Office, Judge Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Avenue, 2nd Floor;, San Angelo, Texas. Application for ballot by mail shall be mailed to: City Clerk, City of San Angelo, c/o Vona McKerley, Tom Green County Elections Administrator, Judge Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Avenue, San Angelo, Texas 76903.  Applications for ballot by mail must be received no later than the close of business on April 30, 2015. 




SEA ORDENADO POR LA CIUDAD DE SAN ANGELO: Que una elección sea sostenida en la Ciudad de San Angelo, Texas, el día 9 de mayo de 2015, siendo el segundo sábado de mayo, con el propósito de elegir a los siguientes oficiales de dicha ciudad: Un alcalde en general y tres miembros del Consejo de Distritos Unico miembro de Dos, Cuatro y Seis, respectivamente, por periodos de dos años.  Se llevara acabo la votación en persona entre las 8:00 de la mañana y las 5:00 de la tarde empezando el día 27 de abril, y terminando el día 1 de mayo 2015; y entre las 7:00 de la mañana y las 7:00 de la tarde empezando el día 4 de mayo, y terminando el día 5 de mayo 2015, en la siguiente ubicación:  Elecciones del Condado de Tom Green, edificio Judge Edd B. Keyes, 113 W. Beauregard, Segundo Piso, San Angelo, Texas.  La solicitud de voto por correo deberá enviarse por correo a:  Oficinista Municipal, Ciudad de San Angelo, c/o Vona McKerley, Administradora de Elecciones del Condado de Tom Green, Judge Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Avenue, San Angelo, Texas 76903.  Las aplicaciones para votar por correo deberán recibirse a más tardar el cierre de negocios del 30 de abril 2015.  



Early Voting (Votacion Adelantada)

During early voting, any voter may go to the early voting location and vote on all the issues for which they are eligible. (Durante la votación temprana , cualquier votante puede ir a este lugar y votar en todos los temas para los cuales son elegibles.)

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. April 27-May 1
(27 de abril hasta el 1 de mayo, desde las 8 del la mañana hasta las 5 de la tarde)

7 a.m.-7 p.m. May 4-5
(El 4 y 5 de mayo, desde las 7 del la mañana hasta las 7 de la tarde) 

Early voting Polling Location
(Votacion Adelantada Sondeo Ubicación) 

Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Ave., second floor
(edificio Edd B. Keyes, 113 W. Beauregard, Segundo Piso)

Election Day Polling Locations
(Dia de las Elecciones Centros de Votación)

On Election Day, any voter may go to any one of these locations and vote on all the issues for which they are eligible.  (El día de elección, cualquier votante puede ir a cualquiera de estos lugares y votar sobre todas las cuestiones para los cuales son elegibles.)

Angelo Bible Church - 3506 Sherwood Way
Belmore Baptist Church - 1214 S. Bell St.
Calvary Baptist Church - 2401 Armstrong St.
Christoval Community Center - 20022 Main St., Christoval
Community Hospital - 3501 Knickerbocker Road 
Concho Valley Transit District - 510 N. Chadbourne St.
First Assembly of God Church - 1442 Edmund Blvd.
Grape Creek ISD Admin. Bldg. - 8207 U.S. Highway 87 North
Keating Paint & Body Shop - 5050 N. Chadbourne St.
Paulann Baptist Church - 2531 Smith Blvd.
Plaza del Sol Apts. - 4375 Oak Grove Blvd.
SA (Public) Housing Authority - 420 E. 28th St.
Southgate Church of Christ - 528 Country Club Road
Southside Recreation Center - 2750 Ben Ficklin Road
St. Ambrose Catholic Church - 8602 Loop 570, Wall
St. Paul Presbyterian Church - 11 N. Park St.
Veribest Baptist Church - 50 FM 2334, Veribest
Wesley Trinity United Methodist Church - 301 W. 18th St.
Texas Department of Transportation - 4502 Knickerbocker Road, Building E

Election Day

The City of San Angelo holds its general election on the second Saturday of May. The election of the Mayor, District 2, 4 and 6 Council members is held on odd-numbered years. The election of District 1, 3 and 5 Council members is held on even-numbered years. 

Early Voting

Early voting is conducted at the Tom Green County Elections Office on the second floor of the Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Ave.

Election results

Results of City Council and City-related elections are canvassed at a special meeting of the City Council eight to 11 days following the actual election date. A reception honoring outgoing and incoming elected officials is held in the Council chambers at the McNease Convention Center, 501 Rio Concho Drive, following the canvassing.

Voter registration

Voter registration cards can be obtained from the Tom Green County Elections Office, located on the second floor of the Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Ave. Questions regarding registration can be referred to the elections administrator at 325-659-6541.

Election history

A cumulative report is available from 1996 to current. Click here to access the report.

City qualifications for Mayor and City Council

The City is divided into six geographic districts. Each member, with the exception of the Mayor, shall be required to be a resident of and elected by the registered voters residing in that district. The Mayor may reside anywhere in the City and shall be elected at-large. 
In addition to the requirements prescribed by law, the following shall be the qualifications for the members of the City Council:

  1. Candidates for the City Council shall have been City residents for the 12 months next preceding the election and candidates for Single Member District representatives shall have been residents of their respective districts for six months next preceding the election.
  2. No member shall be an employee of the City.
  3. All candidates must possess the qualifications of a voter.
  4. No person shall be eligible for the City Council who, at the time of taking office, is delinquent in payment of a valid tax levy, assessment paving lien or contractual debt or is indebted to the City in any sum of money on judgment.
  5. No member shall have an interest in the profits or emoluments of any contract, job, work or service for the City.
  6. No member shall have an interest in the sale to the City of any supplies, equipment or material.

Any member who shall cease to possess any of the qualifications herein required shall forfeit his office. Any contract in which a member is or becomes interested may be declared void by the Council.
Each person elected to City office, as a condition to being administered the oath of office, shall have filed with the City Clerk a signed, sworn statement indicating that he or she is in compliance with the above-stated qualifications and requirements.
Each person subject to this provision shall file with the City Clerk a signed, sworn, updated revision of this statement, annually, while in office. 

Term of office

The Mayor and each Council member shall serve a term of two years and until his successor is elected and qualified unless sooner removed from office by death, resignation or recall. If a City Council Member ceases to be a resident of the district from which he was elected, he shall be deemed to have automatically resigned from office. (Sections 7, 8 & 9 Code of Ordinance)
For more information, see City Charter under Code of Ordinances.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.