Trash service will continue as normal on Labor Day, Sept. 4. Most City offices will be closed. FMI:

The City Council is a seven-member policy board for the City of San Angelo. 

The Council meets twice a month at the McNease Convention Center, 500 Rio Concho Drive. Meetings are open to the public and are usually held on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 8:30 a.m.  


The City Council has been invited to attend the following events.  Although a quorum of the members of the Board may or may not be available to attend this event, this notice is being posted to meet the requirements of the Texas Open Meetings Act and subsequent opinions of the Texas Attorney General's Office

Chamber Membership Luncheon
August 8, 2017 at 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Fort Concho Stables
630 S Oakes St
San Angelo, TX. 76903

Metropolitan Planning Organization Seminar
August 10, 2017 at 8:30 a.m.
510 N. Chadbourne
San Angelo, TX. 76903

Who is your City Council member?

Watch City Council meetings

City Council meetings air daily on SATV (Suddenlink cable channel 17 & 117) at 10:30 a.m. and 7 p.m. 



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer