Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission's purpose is to ensure planned and purposeful development of the City of San Angelo and its extraterritorial jurisdiction, to protect the integrity of the community's natural resources and neighborhoods, and to enforce state and local statues and ordinances.

The commission generally meets at 9 a.m. on the third Monday each month in the South Meeting Room of the McNease Convention Center, 501 Rio Concho Drive. Agendas are posted on this website and at City Hall, 72 W. College Ave. 

The commission consists of seven residents appointed by the City Council;  no more than three members of the commission shall be in the same, similar or related business, profession or occupation. Members may serve up to consecutive two terms of three years each. 

Commission members

  • Travis Stribling - Chairman
  • Joe Spano - Vice Chairman
  • Teri Jackson 
  • Ryan Smith
  • Joe Self
  • Luke Uherik
  • Conoly O. Brooks III

Anyone interested in serving on the board should contact the City Clerk's office on the second floor of City Hall or call 325-657-4405 for more information. For additional board information, contact the Planning Division staff at 325-657-4210, #2.

Comprehensive Land Use Plan

Please click here to view the Comprehensive Land Use Plan.

Non-administrative plat submittals

Per state statute, the Planning Division must approve all non-administrative subdivision plats within 30 days of submittal.

To comply with this requirement and ensure plat submissions are processed expeditiously, we require all non-administrative plat applications to be submitted within a certain time window that allows staff sufficient time to meet notification and processing requirements, while also meeting state law.

Plat submittal windows for 2018

Planning Commission meeting schedule

The Planning Commission meeting for November 2017 has been rescheduled to 9 a.m. Monday, Nov, 13, at the McNease Convention Center. The application deadlines and non-administrative plat window remain unchanged.

Planning Commission meeting schedule for 2018